Saskatchewan Book Awards held its AGM in May, where we thanked our resigning board members and welcomed four new members. We would like to thank Kathleen Wall and Isabelle Campeau for the time and energy they dedicated to SBA. We are pleased to welcome Austin Davis, Robin Canham, Avnee Paranjape, and Patrick Malone to the 2015/2016 Board. Daniel Parr, the former Vice-Chair, has taken on the role of Chair of the Board and Austin Davis has stepped into the Vice-Chair position. Cathy Fenwick, Maria Swarbrick, and Coby Stephenson will remain on the board as continuing members. The 2015/2016 Board of Saskatchewan Book Awards looks forward to another year of celebrating Saskatchewan authors and publishers!

Now, mark your calendars! The 2016 Awards Ceremony will take place on Saturday, April 30 in the Conexus Arts Centre. Stay tuned for more details. Keep your eyes open for the Call for Entries, which will be posted soon. In the meantime, check out the profiles of our new board members!

The SBA office will be closed for staff holidays from Monday, June 29 until Monday, July 20. Emails and phone messages will be returned when the office re-opens.

RPL Logo
SAB web logo