Call for Jurors

Saskatchewan Book Awards is looking for jury members for the 26th Saskatchewan Book Awards. Eligible jury members include authors (of at least 2 published books), publishing professionals, professors, and librarians. Jury members must reside outside of Saskatchewan.

Jury members will read the books submitted in their category, select a shortlist and winning title, and provide comments for the shortlisted titles. Each jury member must have professional experience in the category under consideration and maintain confidentiality throughout the evaluation process. The majority of the work will take place between November 2018 and January 2019, with conference calls to determine the shortlist and winner occurring in January. Jury members will receive an honorarium for their time. 

If interested, please contact the SBA office at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and include your name, address, phone number, a brief bio, and three possible categories that you would prefer to evaluate. 

The categories include: Book of the Year, Fiction, Poetry, Non-Fiction, Scholarly, Young Adult Literature, First Book, Regina, Saskatoon, Publishing, Publishing in Education, Indigenous Peoples’ Writing, Indigenous Peoples’ Publishing, and Prix du livre français. 

RPL Logo
SAB web logo
saskatoon public library
canada councial arts