Final July 16 Fest of Words

The Saskatchewan Book Awards is pleased to be bringing three 2021 SBA Shortlisted authors to the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw, SK., on Friday, July 16 @ 6 pm. The authors are gillian-harding russell, Bevann Fox, and Cort Dogniez!

The author readings will take place In Person at the historic Mae Wilson Theatre in downtown Moose Jaw on 217 Main Street North. Please contact the Saskatchewan Festival of Words for more details. Come down to Moose Jaw and help celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Saskatchewan Festival of Words.

June 24 Announcement

The Winners for the 2021 Saskatchewan Book Awards will be announced on-line in a virtual show set for Thursday, June 24, 2021, at 7:00 pm. The program will be broadcast through the Saskatchewan Book Awards website and Facebook page.

We will have greetings from His Honour, Lieutenant Governor, Russ Mirasty. The Saskatchewan LG is a patron of the SBA. Special guests also include The Honourable Laura Ross, Minister of Culture, Recreation and Sport, as well as Regina Mayor, Sandra Masters, and Saskatoon Mayor, Charlie Clark!

Bevann Fox has been shortlisted for six awards (four in the author and two in the publishing categories), more than any other author this year, for her book, Genocidal Love: A Life After Residential School. Dianne Warren (a former Governor General Award winner) is shortlisted for three awards for The Diamond House.

“We are celebrating 28 years of excellence in writing and publishing in Saskatchewan,” says SBA Executive Director Kam Teo. “Once again, we are very proud of this year’s nominees which reflect the diversity of our authors and publishers.”

Editors and News Directors: The shortlist is below.
For more information, please visit or contact:

Kam Teo
Executive Director
(306) 569-1585
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
-- 30 --