Awards Ceremony

2019 Postcard

Celebrate the 26th Saskatchewan Book Awards Ceremony with this year’s shortlisted authors and publishers! Enjoy the anticipation as they wait to find out who will win this year's 14 awards, including the prestigious Book of the Year Award. The evening will be hosted by Victor Sawa, one of Canada's top music conductors, frequently dubbed the "modern renaissance man" for his wide variety of interests and experiences. A self-described bookworm, he is excited to be hosting the 26th Saskatchewan Book Awards Ceremony. The evening will feature a special performance from Terrance Littletent, who will share his incredible hoop dancing with the audience. You’ll enjoy door prizes, book sales, a silent auction, and more!

The Awards Ceremony is a meaningful and enjoyable way to support Saskatchewan's literary community while spending time with other lovers of local literature.

Event Details

DATE: Saturday, April 27th, 2019

COCKTAILS: 5:00 pm (doors open at 5 pm)



WHERE: Conexus Arts Centre, 200 Lakeshore Drive, Regina

ATTIRE: Semi-formal

TICKET SALES ARE NOW OPEN. Tickets can be purchased through our website or by sending a cheque to Saskatchewan Book Awards, 315-1102 8th Ave, Regina, SK S4R 1C9.

Accessibility: Live captioning or ASL interpretation will be provided upon request for attendees who are deaf or hard of hearing. At least two weeks' notice is required for captioning or ASL interpretation. For optimal seating, please contact Executive Director Courtney Bates-Hardy. For more information about accessibility at the Conexus Arts Centre, please see their website.

Unable to attend the Awards Ceremony? In lieu of tickets, please consider making a donation to the Saskatchewan Book Awards.

Awards Ceremony Committee: Courtney Bates-Hardy, Donna Woloshyn, Zoé Beaulieu Prpick, Heather Phipps, Carla Flengeris.

Saskatchewan Book Awards, Inc is a charitable organization: 13868 7777 RR0001

RPL Logo
SAB web logo
saskatoon public library
canada councial arts